5 Essential Beauty Items for Your Gym Bag


5 Essential Beauty Items for Your Gym Bag

Warmer days, a renewed spirit and (let’s be honest) the impending swimsuit season have me up before dawn three days a week for grueling gym sessions that leave me a sweaty mess.

This really isn’t a problem if I go straight home to shower, but sometimes a stop at Starbucks or other morning errands force me to head out in public right after my workout. For this reason, I keep my gym bag stocked with five essential items:

Secret Natural Mineral Deodorant: Using naturally derived minerals (in addition to other odor & wetness fighting ingredients), the newest deodorant incarnation from Secret is surprisingly effective. The Eucalyptus Blossom scent keeps me smelling fresh even after a long workout.
Clean Well All Natural Hand Sanitizer: Let’s face it, gym equipment is crawling with other people’s sweat and germs. Eww! I take extra care to keep my hands away from my face until I can spritz this Clean Well hand sanitizer on them. I love that it has no harsh or toxic chemicals and it’s alcohol free. (Bonus: the orange vanilla scent smells delish!)
Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Hypoallergenic Facial Towelettes: I’m not sure how I survived before discovering these facial towelettes but after a tough workout, nothing is more refreshing. These leave my skin feeling clean and moisturized. After cleaning my face, I wipe down my arms for added freshness.
Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray: I’m so excited that Suave came out with a dry shampoo this year. A quick spray gives my hair volume, absorbs excess oil and leaves behind an invigorating citrus scent. All for less than $5.
CHANEL Glossimer in Scintillance: I’ve found the easiest way to feel fancy while donning sweaty workout gear: CHANEL lip gloss. One swipe of this peachy pink shade and my face and spirit brighten simultaneously.
What are your gym bag essentials?

About Meganita Marannu

Accounting student
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

